The Champaign County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan (HMP) is a multi-jurisdictional plan.

The governing bodies of Champaign County and all municipalities located wholly or partially in Champaign County, along with public safety staff representatives of University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, and Parkland College, have participated in the five-year update of the Champaign County HMP. During 2014-2015, the Illinois Emergency Management Agency an Champaign County entered into an agreement to develop an updated multi-jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan for FEMA review and approval.

Local Governments and Higher Education Institutions Participating in the Five-Year Update of the Champaign County HMP:

  • Allerton
  • Bondville
  • Broadlands
  • Champaign
  • Fisher
  • Foosland
  • Gifford
  • Homer
  • Ivesdale
  • Longview
  • Ludlow
  • Mahomet
  • Ogden
  • Philo
  • Rantoul
  • Sadorus
  • Savoy
  • Sidney
  • St.Joseph
  • Thomasboro
  • Tolono
  • Urbana
  • University of Illinois at U-C
  • Parkland College
  • Champaign County